What we take from it Thirty dollars for a ten-gram tag claiming 365 days of battery and "high-precision positioning". The battery figure is the one that settles it: nothing with a satellite receiver and a radio runs a year. No SIM is named, and no network is either.
What you are getting
A 10 gram (0.36 oz) collar tag, IP67, with no SIM and no subscription, claiming 365 days of standby. $29.99.
A year of battery, and what it rules out
“Built with a high-capacity internal battery, it delivers an ultra-long standby time — tested to run continuously for up to 365 days.”
Ten grams of device, a year of running. A GPS receiver listening for satellites, plus a modem to send what it hears, cannot do that in ten grams — the Tractive Cat Mini on this shelf weighs 25 g (0.9 oz) and lasts five days; the Life360 weighs 29 g (1 oz) and lasts fourteen.
Whatever this is doing for a year, it is not holding a satellite fix and transmitting it.
No network is ever named
The listing says “no SIM card or monthly subscription is required” and leaves it there. It does not say how a position reaches your phone — not Bluetooth, not Apple Find My, not Google Find Hub, not a mesh of its own.
Three other tags in this group at least name the network they depend on: MDTZULIK says Google Find Hub, Nilone and SxingUxing say Apple Find My. This one names nothing, which makes the architecture impossible to check and the coverage impossible to estimate.
The app arrives by QR code in the manual
“Simply scan the QR code in the manual to download the app.” No app name on the listing, for iOS or Android.
An app that is not named cannot be looked up, reviewed or checked for what it does with location data before the box is opened.
Ten grams, which is genuinely light
The one number here that is both published and useful. At 10 g (0.4 oz) this is the lightest device in the group — lighter than the 25 g (0.9 oz) Tractive cat tracker — which on a small cat is a real difference.
What is not published
The network, the app name, the update interval, the Bluetooth range, and the water rating beyond IP67. The bullets are set in decorative Unicode characters rather than plain text, which is a formatting choice worth noticing on a page that gives so few figures.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $30 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-06. The live price is at the top of the page.
What we rate, and what we flag up
Strengths
The lightest device in this group at 10 g (0.4 oz), which matters on a small cat
No subscription and no SIM, so there is nothing to renew
IP67 and a universal lanyard, so it goes on any collar
Compromises
Never names the network a position travels on
The app is not named and arrives by QR code after purchase
A 365-day battery claim that rules out the satellite GPS its title promises
Specifications
Positioning
Not stated — no SIM, no network named
Weight
10 g (0.36 oz)
Water rating
IP67
Battery claim
Up to 365 days standby
Subscription
None
App
Unnamed — downloaded by QR code in the manual
Attachment
Universal lanyard
Update interval
Not published
Amazon reference
B0H7523NH2
EAN
9331670492484
The questions owners ask
How does the location actually reach my phone?
The listing never says. It states there is no SIM and no subscription, which leaves Bluetooth through somebody else’s phone as the only remaining mechanism — but unlike MDTZULIK, which names Google Find Hub, or Nilone and SxingUxing, which name Apple Find My, this page names no network at all. Without that, neither coverage nor platform compatibility can be checked before buying.
Can a tracker really last a year?
A Bluetooth tag can. A GPS tracker cannot. The Tractive Cat Mini on this shelf lasts five days and the Life360 fourteen, both heavier than this and both charged by cable. A year of standby in ten grams means the device is asleep nearly all the time and listening rather than transmitting — which is what a tag does, not a tracker.
What app does it use?
Not stated. The instruction is to "scan the QR code in the manual", so the app is only identified after the box is open. That makes it impossible to check in advance what the app requires, what it does with location history, or whether it is still maintained.
Today’s price and availability, for pet devices
Details checked on October 6, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among pet devices
Nothing this page establishes — the architecture is not stated
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 100.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for pet devices and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.